theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

Maybe

on September 20, 2012

 

What could erase the harm I’ve done
Except the tears and the new joys ?
There’s so much on my plate today,
This time no more will I get away.
I have to build a new life again,
And peace of mind is what I will gain !
This trial’s a chance to change everything,
I am the bird that’s learning to sing,
In the prairie of green tomorrows,
I will let go of the old sorrows,
The horizon will meet the new me,
Maybe I can set myself free…

September, the 19th

Antoine

3 responses to “Maybe

  1. Reblogged this on 20 Lines or Less and commented:

    Sorry I haven’t written daily so far, I hope this one’s a little different at least. Love, Antoine

  2. beebeesworld says:

    Beautiful thoughts, i can relate. Thanks for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

