theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

The trial

on August 17, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was so crazy for you
That I have played the jester,
And I’ve been paying the price,
But I’ve never got over it !

And today I am begging you
To stop harassing me this way,
Even if you love me and pray
For me to finally live my life
So that I cease to be gone
In smoke !

Because I don’t know anymore
How to cope with such a despair,
I lost my way and I see now
That I have been sentenced to death…

If happiness exists on Earth,
May I touch it with my finger
While I fear so much what I must,
When I’m not straight in any way ?!

I dream of future in exile,
But the kingdom’s shadowing me
As a criminal on the run
Who’s playing dice with his own life…

I’m still looking for a witness
Who could clear me innocent
Or simply console me at least,
Someone who would lend me a hand.

 

August, the 17th

10 responses to “The trial

  1. Kurt says:

    Can’t read your post! Came across it on the Reader, clicked over to your blog. Please change your theme?!?

  2. bionicdee122 says:

    Think you just need a different font that’s all, maybe white since you have a dark background. But I like this poem, it’s kind of haunting and you can feel the pain behind the words.

  3. Thank you Kurt for your cool comment ! I hope you like the new post as well (dreams). Take care and speak soon,
    Antoine

  4. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment.

    There’s no doubt that that you should write more about this issue, it may not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t talk about such issues.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

  5. Good blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  6. Since the demand is very high and the supply is likewise
    high the price tends to go down. If you think only women are fashion-conscious, you
    are very much mistaken. This article must not confuse you;
    still it is up to you which one you will choose in getting a supplier for your business.

Leave a Reply

