theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

A little hope

on August 26, 2012

 

A little hope

On a day like today, saddened and grey,
The cloudy skies wouldn’t tell me a lie,
Death angel spoke to me all of the night,
I’d better say how I became insane…

I smoked too much with my friend Mary Jane,
I fell in love at my reflection’s sight,
On a day like today, saddened and grey
The cloudy skies wouldn’t tell me a lie.

Will I remain as a narcissus may ?
Will I wither ? Will I see paradise ?
Perhaps some wings will take me to the skies,
Perhaps I will fly away if I may
On a day like today, saddened and grey…

August, the 26th

 

 

Leave a Reply

