theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

This cold night

on September 14, 2012

 

This cold night won’t keep me warm,
I guess you must feel the same,
Do you lie awake, watch the wall ?
In your heart still burns a flame.

You wouldn’t have written otherwise,
And i still look for your eyes,
And when the dawn’s about to rise,
I can feel where your hope lies…

If my new dream drives you mad,
Silence will fill my ears,
And if you can’t help feeling bad,
I know we both have to breathe !

So what will you do of these days ?
Don’t let them just slip away,
And if you feel lost in a maze,
Let my light show you the way…

 

This poem is for a friend in prison now.

God help him.

 

Leave a Reply

