theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

Mercy exists as much as love

on February 6, 2013

les garçons
(my nephews photographed by my sister Guylaine)

Uncertainty might drive me crazy,
And I might also push up the daisies,
But what I need is at the top of these stairs,
So now I’m trying to be the one who cares.

Let there be light again !
Let’s free all the haunted !
Let there be love again,
Even if we’re rejected !

And I might bleed for the wounds I inflicted,
And I might seek unknown pleasures again,
But I’ll see the dawn rise away from the pain,
Wicked the sin, magnifiscent the refrain !

Let there be light again !
Let’s free all the haunted !
Let there be love again,
Even if we’re rejected !

Noone understands when that spark lightens the rain,
Noone knows when truth hits you right in the face,
But as sure as I will have to take that plane,
I’m sure there will be ripples on the surface !

Let there be light again !
Let’s free all the haunted !
Let there be love again,
Even if we’re rejected !

Flowers will grow in my garden in the Spring,
And it will show beautiful colours singing
The power of the Gospel that’ll leave me speechless,
For I’ve written some poems which were so worthless…

Let there be light again !
Let’s free all the haunted !
Let there be love again,
Even if I’m rejected !
Even if I’m rejected !

February, the 6th

Leave a Reply

