theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

Different

on May 17, 2013

Vénus (étoile du berger) - 600px-PIA00072
(source : wikipedia)

Because it was too scary,
I had to run away quickly,
Because it was too crazy,
That pain put me on my knees.

I never should have come back,
That place was kept in the dark,
Because sweetness is my lack…
I kept on waiting for the spark.

In the night of my desires,
Found a way to get higher,
But when this love expires,
I’m scorched on the barbed wire.

Between a dream and a nightmare,
Keep walking but my feet are bare,
I should wake up, start to care…
Stars show such a different flare !

May, the 17th (01:45)

2 responses to “Different

  1. Lindy Lee says:

    “…scorched on the barbed wire”– excellent poetry writing…

  2. Thank you very much, Lindy !

Leave a Reply

